The 2023 winners of the United Faculty "Above and Beyond" Award







Chris Schrage



Nikki Harken



Sheree Harper



Libby Fry



Robert Earle

Cedar Falls, Iowa – April 30, 2023 United Faculty, the faculty labor union at the University of Northern Iowa, awarded its first Contingent Faculty Above and Beyond Awards. UF gave six \$1000 awards this year in honor of exemplary non-tenure track faculty members. The winners:

- Chris Schrage (College of Business, Marketing)
- Sharon Mord (College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Applied Human Sciences)
- Nikki Harken (College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences, Communication and Media)
- Sheree Harper (College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences, Biology)
- Libby Fry (College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Social Work)
- Robert Earle (College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences, Philosophy and World Religions)

United Faculty also presented several other awards.

- UF Member of the Year: Andy Anderson (College of Business, Marketing)
- UF Emerging Leader of the Year: Rebecca Dickinson (CSBS, Social Work)

- UF Department Head of the Year: Theresa Spradling (CHAS, Biology)
- UF Award for Advocacy and Courage: UNI Proud
- UF Legislator of the Year: Timi Brown-Powers
- UF Award for Outstanding Advocacy: Mary Braun

The awards were presented at UF's annual faculty picnic, which as held indoors for its "Sunday Fun Day" for faculty and their families at UNI's Wellness and Recreation Center.

###