United Faculty Executive Board and Department Liaisons

Executive Board Members
President:  Joe Gorton
joe.gorton@ufaculty.uni.edu
Vice-President: Becky Hawbaker  
becky.hawbaker@ufaculty.uni.edu
Secretary:  Laura Terlip
laura.terlip@ufaculty.uni.edu
Treasurer:  Francis Degnin
francis.degnin@ufaculty.uni.edu
College/Area Representatives: College of Humanities and Arts: Kyle Rudick
charles.rudick@ufaculty.uni.edu
College of Education: Megan Balong
megan.balong@ufaculty.uni.edu
College of Business Administration: Gerald Smith 
gerald.smith@ufaculty.uni.edu
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences: Carissa Froyum 
carissa.froyum@ufaculty.uni.edu
Library: Susan Moore 
susan.moore@ufaculty.uni.edu
Non-Tenure Track Faculty: Thomas Hesse 
thomas.hesse@ufaculty.uni.edu
Past President: Daniel Power
daniel.power@ufaculty.uni.edu
Department Liaisons
Art, CHAS:  TBD
Biology, CHAS:  TBD
Chemistry & Biochemistry, CHAS:  TBD
Communication Sciences & Disorders, CHAS:  TBD
Communication Studies, CHAS:  TBD
Computer Science, CHAS:  TBD
Earth & Environmental Science, CHAS:  TBD
Languages & Literatures, CHAS:  TBD
Mathematics, CHAS:  TBD
Philosophy & World Religions, CHAS:  TBD
Physics, CHAS:  TBD
School of Music, CHAS:  TBD
Technology, CHAS:  TBD
Theatre, CHAS:  TBD
Geography, CSBS:  TBD
History, CSBS:  TBD
Military Science, CSBS:  TBD
Political Science, CSBS:  TBD
Psychology, CSBS:  TBD
School of Applied Human Services, CSBS:  TBD
Social Work, CSBS:  TBD
Sociology, Anthropology, & Criminology, CSBS:  TBD
Curriculum & Instruction, COE:  TBD
Educational Leadership & Postsecondary Education, COE:  TBD
Educational Psychology & Foundations, COE:  TBD
School of Kinesiology, Allied Health, and Human Services, COE:  TBD
Special Education, COE:  TBD
Teaching, COE:  TBD
Accounting, CBA:  TBD
Economics, CBA:  TBD
Finance, CBA:  TBD
Management, CBA:  TBD
Marketing, CBA:  TBD
 

UF-AAUP Standing Committees (Updated Each Fall and as needed)

Academic Freedom and Professional Rights — Isakson (Chair)

Audit — Beall (Chair), Swan, Maclin

Budget — Smith (Chair), Elbert

Communications — open


Elections —  (Chair, open), Siddens, Swan

Grievance – Hawbkaer (Chair), Elbert, Isakson, Zhu

Membership — open


Negotiating Committee — Gorton (Chair), Hawbaker, TBA, and UF attorney Nate Willems

President Gorton is member by virtue of his office (ex-officio) on all committees except Elections and Audit.